Skip to Content
Loading...

Our Management

Aaron P. Neilson

Dining Services Director

Aaron P. Neilson
909.869.2788
apneilson@cpp.edu

Southern California native Aaron Neilson obtained his degree in culinary arts at Western Culinary Institute and in business administration at Strayer University in Washington D.C. Aaron has worked on several college campuses since 1992, including Loyola Marymount University, The Claremont Colleges, Chapman University, the University of La Verne, and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Aaron resides with his wife and daughters in Alta Loma.

Oscar Villanueva

Senior Food & Beverage Manager/Catering

Oscar Villanueva
909.869.2187
ohvillanueva@cpp.edu

Oscar graduated from the University of Commerce in Guadalajara, Mexico with a bachelor's degree in business administration. He has been part of the hotel and food industry since the mid-1980s. Prior to his position at Kellogg West, Oscar served as the director of food and beverages for Hilton Hotels Corporation for 28 years. His favorite part of the dining and hotel industry is the sense of accomplishment he gets when the final product is finished and the customer is satisfied. In his free time, Oscar enjoys playing golf and taking walks with his wife, Davona.

Not available 1

Los Olivos Residential Dining, Operations Manager

Call
909.869.4106
dining@cpp.edu

 

Arnold Zavalza

Los Olivos, Executive Chef

Arnold Zavalza
909.869.3194
azavalza@cpp.edu

Arnold has been part of the dining industry since the early 1970s. His favorite part about the dining industry is the diversity, not only in the workforce, but also in food trends. He believes the ever-evolving industry provides chefs with the advantage to develop new partnerships and leadership roles; for instance, Arnold is actively involved with student clubs for the Sustainable Food Systems and Real Food Challenge initiatives. As the Los Olivos executive chef, Arnold develops and implements the daily menus, purchases product, controls inventory, manages team building, and helps plan festive events for Los Olivos and the campus community. In his spare time, Arnold enjoys mountain bike riding, barbequing, tending his koi fish pond, and reading in the serenity of his backyard.

Sandy Cain

Retail Operations, Assistant Director

Sandy Cain
909.869.5477
spcain@cpp.edu

Sandy has been working in the food industry since the late 1980s. For ten years she worked as the director of campus catering for Aramark, which serves the University of La Verne, before moving on to retail operations manager at Hoag Memorial Hospital. Sandy returned to higher education in 2004 when she started working for the Cal Poly Pomona Foundation, where she oversees 21 food operations. With her extensive experience, Sandy is highly skilled in management, public relations, customer service, human resources, P&Ls, inventory control, and team building.


Bronco Bucks, Office Systems Manager

Donna Bebensee
909.869.3195
dbebensee@cpp.edu

The Den by Denny's, Supervisor

Martha De Alba
909.869.5111
macelaya@cpp.edu

Einstein Bros. Bagels, Manager

Angie Portales
909.979.6003
909.979.6005 Fax
909.979.6006 wall phone by counter
aportales@cpp.edu

Fresh Escapes

Lisa Castillo
909.869.5325
castillo@cpp.edu

Freshens/Peets Coffee & Tea, Supervisor

Elizabeth Aburto
909.869.5477
eaaburto@cpp.edu

Jamba Juice, Manager

Janet Medina

jccastaneda@cpp.edu

Los Olivos, Assistant Manager

Eric Duvall (Catering Manager)
909.869.4268
erduvall@cpp.edu

Poly Trolley, Manager

Daisy Correa

dacorrea@cpp.edu

Pony Express @ Campus Center Marketplace and CLA, Manager

Bob Baltierra
909.869.3592
bbaltierra@cpp.edu

Pony Express @ CBA, Manager

Rosa Morales
909.979.6004
909.979.6005 Fax
rymorales@cpp.edu

Qdoba, Manager

Maria Nino

mnino@cpp.edu

Retail Foods, Multi Unit Manager

Stacey Padilla
909.869.3188
Smpadilla@cpp.edu

Round Table Pizza, Operations Floor Supervisor

Yvonne Gama
909.869.5412
ygama@cpp.edu

Starbucks, Store Manager

Marcela Wong
909.869.4744
wong@cpp.edu

Subway, Store Manager

Alicia Hernandez
909.869.5472
aliciah@cpp.edu

Taco Bell, Store Manager

Lynn Zhuo
909.869.5297
lzhuo@cpp.edu

Vista Market, Supervisor

Alejandro Iniquez
909.869.5111
ajiniquez@cpp.edu

Useful Software

DOWNLOAD ADOBE READER | DOWNLOAD WORD VIEWER | DOWNLOAD POWERPOINT VIEWER | DOWNLOAD EXCEL VIEWER | GET FLASH PLAYER


Foundation Websites




© 2017 CPPF, Inc. All Rights Reserved. To report any broken links or website issues please contact Webmaster | CONTACT WEBMASTER | CSU ACCESSIBILITY | CPP WEB POLICIES